Policy on browser cookies

This website uses cookies. To find out more about these cookies, read this page. If you continue browsing this site, you are deemed to have automatically authorised Transition Reviews to use these cookies.

About this platform

This platform was founded by The Gender Foundation, which is a charity organisation created by 2pass Clinic. We are looking for volunteers to manage the platform in the future, as we are aware the link to a private clinic is considered an obstacle in regards to feeling safe. However, for those who wonder, we guarantee each and every review that complies with the general conditions, appears online! For feedback, questions or remarks, contact us at info@transitionreviews.com

Ok
Transition Reviews - The first platform for the trans* community with verified reviews Menu

Reviews for
Bart van de Ven, MD

Loading...
Bart van de Ven, MD
100 100 4

Details

Speciality by reviews

Facial feminization surgery

100% (based on 4 reviews) Post your review for Bart van de Ven, MD

Facial feminization surgery

Written October 2018.

In my experience Dr. Bart is the best choice when it comes to feminization of the face. I had a complete makeover starting from the forehead, to the nose and the mid face (self fat injection inclusive implants) and down to the chin and finally the ja...

Facial feminization surgery

Written October 2018.

In my experience Dr. Bart is the best choice when it comes to feminization of the face. I had a complete makeover starting from the forehead, to the nose and the mid face (self fat injection inclusive implants) and down to the chin and finally the jawbone which was reduced. The result is great and I'm really happy with it. Now I've got to wait for a couple of months to see the final result, but one ist for sure even now, Dr. Bart is satisfied when you are, so no need to hesitate to ask for consultation, with some luck directly in your city.

My satisfaction:
Value for money:
Recommendation:
Facial feminization surgery
  • No detailed procedures selected
Was passing your goal?
  • Yes

Facial feminization surgery

Written October 2018.

I had a forehead with a lot of male markers. The most prominent was a v shaped ridge or brow bossing which looked like the ones the Romulans in Star Trek have. In med. literature it is called a type 3 forehead. I had hooded eyelids do to excess ski...

Facial feminization surgery

Written October 2018.

I had a forehead with a lot of male markers. The most prominent was a v shaped ridge or brow bossing which looked like the ones the Romulans in Star Trek have. In med. literature it is called a type 3 forehead.

I had hooded eyelids do to excess skin. That made wearing eye-shadow very difficult. Now my forehead is round and very feminine and I have normal eyelids. I had a rather big nose before that looked like a ski jump, now it is a small straight nose. Before I had small mouth with a rather full under-lip and a dis-proportioned almost slot-like upper-lip now I have a lips identical in size and a very nice trout pout.

Before I had a weak chin with a slightly sloping jawline, where the left side was more prominent that the right side. The chin was made smaller in length left-to-right and the jaw was made slightly more prominent with bone implants and liposuction under the chin. The overall result is very good I have gone from looking like a freak to looking like a woman. I flew home as a woman in a short dress during a heatwave with temps. around the 24-26 degrees. I have a female name but a (M) male passport which also for obvious reasons have the picture of the old me to complicate matters. Dr. Bart gives all his FFS patients an explanatory letter to show in the airport should problems arise. I was very observant to see if I at anytime were being "clocked" in the airport. To my great joy it never happened and I never had to show the letter. Normally rude ignorant people whisper a I pass them in the streets "is that a man or a woman?" that have to my great relief stopped. FFS has had a very profound positive effect on my emotional well-being. I have found an inner happiness and peace that I never thought possible. To you whom in the future read this little review, I will tell you this - nothing can prepare you for FFS - you need to experience it yourself to truly understand how transformative it is. FFS sets you free and it gives you some new possibilities as a woman that most of us - who didn't pass before never had.

When I first communicated with Dr. Bart I didn't really have any expectations as to my future looks besides the pious hope that I would be able to "pass" and blend in a female crowd without standing out.
Dr. Bart is a surgeon but he is also an artist in the sense that he can see the female face (that you were suppose to have had) trapped inside the male face and he knows how to bring it out. My family says I look a lot like my mother when she was my age. That means I look natural and not artificial as plastic surgery sometimes end up looking.

I will recommend Dr. Bart to those who seek FFS, for his surgical skills and his bedside manners - he truly deeply care about his patients. I will recommend the 2pass clinic because it is a friendly homely place where you get to meet brother-and-sisters from around the world and heal in surroundings where people actually understand you.

My satisfaction:
Value for money:
Recommendation:
Facial feminization surgery
  • Brow lift
  • Chin recontouring
  • Forehead recontouring
  • Hairline lowering
  • Jaw recontouring
  • Lip lift
  • Lipofilling
  • Nose feminisation
Was passing your goal?
  • Yes

Facial feminization surgery

Written October 2018.

I'm very happy with the Operation from Dr. Van de Ven! My Face is much more feminine and my self confidance is much bigger then before. I had a jaw and chin surgery, forehead Typ 3, rhinoplasty, liplift, leadlift and browlift! I had very nice people...

Facial feminization surgery

Written October 2018.

I'm very happy with the Operation from Dr. Van de Ven! My Face is much more feminine and my self confidance is much bigger then before. I had a jaw and chin surgery, forehead Typ 3, rhinoplasty, liplift, leadlift and browlift! I had very nice people around me in the guesthouse, good food (!) and very lovely and helpful staff. The night nurses were amazing. I got in touch with other patients, we talked about our surgerys and i found new friends. I can't wait for body feminisation at 2pass Clinic! :)) i always felt like home,  thank you for everything dear 2pass clinic team <3

My satisfaction:
Value for money:
Recommendation:
Facial feminization surgery
  • No detailed procedures selected
Was passing your goal?
  • Yes

Facial feminization surgery

Written October 2018.

I had Dome FFS in the 2pass Clinic: Forehead Type 3, Hairline lowering, Brow bone reduction, Browlift later, Lidlift later, Rhinoplasty, Facelift later, Chemical Peeling later. With Dr. Bart van de Ven . I am  very satisfied with the results and my...

Facial feminization surgery

Written October 2018.

I had Dome FFS in the 2pass Clinic: Forehead Type 3, Hairline lowering, Brow bone reduction, Browlift later, Lidlift later, Rhinoplasty, Facelift later, Chemical Peeling later.

With Dr. Bart van de Ven . I am  very satisfied with the results and my expectationshave been exceeded. 
The stay in the nice , modern and very clean Guesthouse was  Impressive! The Nurses and staff looked after me very well and were very helpful in the clinic. I also met other patients from all over the world with whom i then engaged  in many conversations had exchange our experiences and are still in contact until today.

Thank you Doktor and thank you all the staff who have made the time unforgettable.

My satisfaction:
Value for money:
Recommendation:
Facial feminization surgery
  • No detailed procedures selected
Was passing your goal?
  • Yes